We had a small birthday party for my daughters ... it was anything big because I let people know at the last minute and didn't send out invitations like I was suppose to because I've been so crazy busy... but, it was nice. Family, a few friends and their kids... and besides a big fight my brother started when he got drunk and talkative at the end of the night... the party was nice.
My youngest daughter has wanted the light - up pillow you see in the photo with her above... she kept seeing it on t.v. and kept asking, "Will you buy that for me?"... and I'd always tell her YES... so when I saw it at the store, you know I had to get it... (Batteries not included parents, take that note) because I spent an hour looking for working batteries around the house after she opened it! LMAO... I didn't even think about batteries at the time but I should know by now that 90% of Kids' toys now are operated by such... smh. LOL... we found the batteries, the pillow lights up different colors and is totally cute and she loves it and walks around with it every-where now.    :)

The oldest got a cell phone. Yes!  I finally got her one... mainly because now it's easier to keep track of her ..but ssssshhhhhh... don't tell her that. LMAO... and she loves her phone as well... facebook all day... it's crazy!  I've told her if she doesn't answer my calls or texts, it gets taken away so she's doing pretty good with it right now.

        
So, we had a nice little time... and all is well.. :)

Shel.




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    31 year old divorced mom of 3 kids, book writer, Fiance to Mr. A ,  blogger who loves to write and uses it as therapy... great sense of sarcastic humor, funny, loyal friend/family member with a big heart., and just trying to make each day as good as it can get.

    Archives

    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013
    July 2013