Picture
Totally!!!

  It's been a while since I last
updated and I want to start by sharing a few funny moments I've had with my kids
this week. I have been thru hell the last few months and my kids can always make
me laugh and put a smile on my face, so they are def. a big blessing to me.


      My little Lani and I were walking past a car wash
this past weekend, and she asked if we were going "In there", I told her
..."Lani, what car would I go in there with? I don't have a car right now"...
and I was kind of upset because when I did have my car, I always took the kids
to the car wash because they enjoyed going in with the car and seeing how the
car gets washed... all the big brushes and such... and I felt bad that I KNEW
she wanted to do that again, and I couldn't take her "in there"..... when I
asked that question, she started shaking her hips like crazy - like a true
LATINA...lmao... and told me, "We can go in there like this and wash
our-selves!".... she had me cracking up... pretty much saying we can dance thru
it. 

    And, then  -  Tiffanie and Lani's
birthdays are coming up.  Tiffanie will be 13 (AAARRGGGGHHHH) LOL - on the 19th,
and Lani will be 5 (AAAWWEEE)...lmao.. on the 20th. Don't ask me how I got their
birthdays one day apart. I'm just that damn good! ha ha... seriously tho... So,
I was going to the bakery to order their cakes because the party is going to be
on Sunday... and , I asked Tiffanie to come with me to pick what design she
wanted on hers. She's going to be a teenager and no longer enjoys sharing a cake
with her sister... if she ever enjoyed it at all!  I got Lani a small ELMO cake,
but since Tiffanie was more interested in staying with her friends and hanging
out (because she doesn't "play" anymore)...LOL... She told me to just order her
a MINION cake. My first thought was , "WHAT THE HELL IS A MINION?"...lmao.  She
laughed and told me she would send me a picture, and she did.  I deleted the
picture she sent me after I ordered the cake, so just for the
record......

    

THIS cute little dude and many others like him...ARE MINIONS! Lmao... from the
movie , "Despicable Me 2".  The one she sent me thou, had a Puerto Rican T shirt
on , and he was holding the Puerto Rican flag up in his hand (My kids are Puerto
Rican by the way from their dads side).  She said she wanted THAT one... so,
when I went to the bakery, I asked the guy if he could draw it. I showed him the
picture and decided to SURPRISE Tiffanie.. and instead of the Puerto Rican flag
in his hand, I would order it with a BASKETBALL in his hand but keep the Puerto
Rican T shirt... I didn't know if she would like it or not, but she LOVES
BASKETBALL, plays VARSITY ALL STARS at her school, and is amazing at it...
that's her talent!  So, I got creative with her cake and threw that in. LOL.
Tiffanie LOVED LOVED LOVED the idea. I was going to surprise her at the party,
but if she didn't like it, I didn't want her to say anything in front of her
friends, so I decided to take the punch over the phone. lmao... I called her and
told her what I did instead of the flag in his hand, and she was TOO EXCITED! 
All I heard was, "YYYYEEEAAAAAHHHHH"...and she was happy about it. It made me
smile that I made her happy. : )  It's hard to make Tiffanie happy... !  She's
in her little phases right now so if you've made her happy... you've
accomplished something, and that's how I felt that day! LMAO...



     My Frankie - he had me
cracking up today because I have to go for testing due to bad swelling in my
left leg and chest pain near my heart. I'll be getting checked for any
abnormalties or blood clots... So, I've been put on a NO SOLID FOODS order after
10 AM. Believe me when I say I made the most of food until 10.. LOL.. I had MAC
AND CHEESE, A BAGEL, a ho-ho, and 2 cups of juice... I can't eat for 4 hours
before the test. I made sure to fill my stomach this morning. Any way, I wanted
coffee sssooo bad! I love me some coffee.. so , I called the hospital to make
sure it was okay, and wouldn't affect the results of the test. I was transfered
to 10 different people / departments before the final one told me , "Yes, that's
fine!"... Good lord. When I got off the phone, I screamed out, "MY GOD..ALL I
WANTED WAS SOME COFFEE... ALL THAT TROUBLE.. TRANSFER ME TO THE STARBUCKS
DEPARTMENT... HOW ABOUT THAT?! "... LMAO...when I said that...Frankie started
cracking up!  It made me feel good to make him laugh!   :) He's with me today
because he'll be at my moms playing on the computer while I'm at my appointments
for the tests.


        Any
way, I just thought I'd share the reason for my smiles through my trials! 


    Now, let me tell ya what's been going on
since I last wrote.

     I will FINALLY have
my license back this weekend!  WWWOOO HOOOOO.... Those who don't know...I have
this bullshit where I have to be checked every 6 months and my DR. has to make
sure it's okay for me to drive due to passing out... and such. SO, I have
medication I take to stop it and I get the levels checked so they know I'm
taking it right. My levels last time were 38 and I took these stupid pills
constantly for 3 weeks...I called my Dr. upset and worried they weren't working
, and wanting to drive again sssoooo bad. My license is canceled right now
because of this bull... !   Well, she told me to wait another week. I had doubts
but when I went last week to get another check... they called me back and said
my levels were 95!   Normal levels to drive again range between 50-100...so, my
Dr. said she wanted them to be like a few months ago - which was 75.. or higher.
And, being higher now.. she signed my paper to drive and I'll pick that up
today!  :)  YAY-NESS! lmao... now, to go to the DMV and RE-NEW my EXPIRED
license... and pay my tickets to get a car, and I'll be set.


I also had an interview at this cafe I went to last week...
smh.  All I can say is
this....
  
    
     

Is EXACTLY what I felt like telling the owner of the cafe. She interviewed me.
The cafe just opened in December, when I applied. Hasn't been there long..so I
was surprised to hear from them barely in July. When I called the woman back,
she asked me to come in THAT SAME DAY, and I told her , "I can tomorrow", but
then I thought , "I REALLY need more money and this job", and so - I went in the
same day we talked. She seemed nice over the phone and all - and even in person,
but her IQ - idk about that one. LMAO... it aggravated me because she asked me
to come in at 4. I was fine with that and got there 5 minutes early.  She had
customers and she said 2 of her waitresses called off, so she had me waiting
almost 30 minutes while she took care of customers, made beverages for phone
orders picking up, and talked to the cook. She had NO WAITRESSES in there when I
went in, so wouldn't you NEED a waitress or MORE as back up just incase yours
call in like they did that day?

The job was for
cashier/waitressing... I can do that with my eyes closed... no experience but
how hard is it? Taking orders... answering phones and cashiering? I've done the
last 2 before so I'd be a fast learner. So, when she finally does interview me,
she asks about me, and why I want to work there. I explain it's close to him,
and I think it would be exciting and fun to work with different people all day
and be on my feet always contantly moving around. She then asks the million
dollar question... "DO YOU SPEAK SPANISH?"... around my area, it's 95% spanish
speaking , so I understand that, but I don't feel jobs should NOT hire people
because of that, and that's one petition I'd love to start and win!  One thing
I'd LOVE to change about the world... I love spanish and think it's a beautiful
language and the culture is beautiful... but, do I Speak it? NO... do I think I
shouldn't get a job because I don't speak it? NO... I feel like that's why she
didn't hire me, and I feel like it's a form of descrimination because I know how
to do a lot of the jobs who won't hire me because I need to speak spanish/ Be
bi-lingual...it pisses me off.
Any way, I told her I speak
ENOUGH to get by... I know how to ask someone to hold on a minute while calling
someone who does speak spanish or can translate, and I know certain words in
spanish and can easily take an order in it.
She tells me she
was kind of hoping for a spanish speaker... but it's not a problem. (SO SHE
SAYS!)...she then asks if I have experience...


Now here's where I felt like telling her the
ABOVE... about time wasting... she OBVIOUSLY read my resume because she called
me and told me she did... and she liked it. That's why she wanted to meet me. On
my resume, I have Routing , Nursing home, and Glass claims as my last 3 jobs...
NO WHERE DOES IT FRIGGIN' SAY WAITRESSING OR CASHIERING.... I don't have
experience waitressing, and my cashiering was a while back.... although I think
I put that as a "skill" on my resume.. don't remember...
So, she then tells
me , "oh, I didn't see you didn't have experience on your resume doing
waitressing. I don't know how I over-looked that, and I did read your resume". 
After she asked if I could speak spanish, I felt like asking her if she could
READ ENGLISH!  LOL... I don't know what nationality she was, but she spoke
spanish and I only know that because she started talking to me in spanish to see
if I could hold a conversation.

So, after all
that - I just felt like she wasted an hour of my life I'll never get back, and
really wanted to ask her for a free latte or something after wasting my time,
knowing damn well she read my resume and it said nothing about waitressing but
she wants to call me any way... and I really do think it was because I didn't
speak spanish. She told me she just opened the cafe with her husband and they
know NOTHING about the business so she wants waitresses to teach HER and him
about it..and run it when she's not there. WHATEVER!  I didn't even say goodbye.
I got up, told her "Okay", and walked out. And, my job hunt continues because at
this point, I'll take whatever I can get to make money.


In other news, I went to my Dr. last week as
well. I was in the hopsital twice. Once for swelling in my ankle and leg. And,
once for bad chest pain and I wasn't able to breath. My heart rate was high and
kept going up when I got to the hospital and I was taken in the back fast to be
treated. When I saw my family Dr. - he put me on nerve pills (LORD KNOWS I NEED
THEM)...lmao... and called it "ANXIETY" for now... but wants to check my  heart
and leg to make sure there's no blood clots going on..and those are the tests
I'll be having today... both.

My kids will
also be going back to school the 26th and the time is fast approaching. I was
hoping to have a new apartment for the girls and I before then - since my son is
staying with his dad.. and , it isn't happening.. I feel stressed, and
disappointed right now, but what can I do except keep my head up and keep
trying... I brought Lani a book bag and was going to get their school supplies,
but without me knowing, their grandma and aunt got their school supplies and got
my 2 oldest their book bags. I was upset at first because they didn't ask if I
was going to, but I do know they did it out of the kindness of their hearts,
just to be a help - and I can't be mad at that. I just wanted to do it as their
mom, but as moms - I guess we gotta accept any help we can get - ESPECIALLY if
we don't ask for it and people just do it... that's the best kind of help,
right?!  Ex-hubby told me that he didn't know they were going to do that, but
they wanted to help...so , can't say much about it. At least I got to get Lani
her book bag. I still can't believe oldest will be graduating next year, and
youngest as well from Kindergarten. My babies are growing up sooo fast! 


Another thing I did this week was call my old
job to see if I can go back to it. Haven't heard from the manager yet, so I'm
guessing that's a NO... Big and fat!? But, I have hope and like to think maybe
he's busy, hasn't heart it yet, or is on vacation?!  We'll see....


I also did what I've been saying I was going
to do for a while now. I finally went into my big ass stash of bills from YEARS
AND YEARS ago.. medical, credit card, phones, whatever... I took that big ass
pile of bills, seperated mine from ex-hubby's...gave him his.. and I put mine in
a neat pile to deal with ASAP... I need to get my credit back and better than
ever... these are NOT recent bills.. NOT bills from now.. but they are bills
that I've ignored for a long time when I was young and stupid/carefree... I'm no
where like that now and need to be responsible because they're not going to go
away and I don't have a personal genie!  I do plan on starting with the MEDICAL
BILLS first because I KNOW some of those I've gotten... I had insurance at the
time and either they didn't have my insurance on file, or couldn't find it, or I
didn't have it with me at the time, but if they can go back and bill my
insurance for some of those..or I can get some kind of assistance with the
hospitals that some came from.. it would be great. It would knock them out right
away, and then I can deal with credit card bullshit. Now, the credit cards are
NOT really mine. I had ONE credit card in my name from when I was like 19... but
it still haunts my credit. Damn CREDIT SPOOKS! lmao... ghosts and
all...
The other credit cards have been EX-HUBBY'S that applied
for, got and gave me an extra card. Sears - HE BLEW ALL THAT MONEY ON HIMSELF
... shirts, pants, colongs... etc. $900 - GONE.... him... !   I spent maybe $100
of that on myself...
Marshall fields... long long time ago...
I'll take partial blame on that one because we both used that for Christmas
shopping one year.
Visa... we had a $500 credit limit and he
spent $300 on this stupid gas car... I guess it's a man thing... LOL.. a remote
control gas car at that. THAT HE USED FOR A FEW WEEKS and sold. smh...
And,
because he decided instead of emergencies, he was going to use it on the gas car
I told him not to buy, I took Tiffanie in her stroller when she was a baby, and
went to Kmart to MAX OUT the rest of the card on me and her... STUPID. VERY
STUPID. VERY VERY STUPID... but as I said, I was young. we were young...and we
didn't think. And, now....we're dealing with the consequences.

IF I was drinking something or eating the other day when I
opened my credit score... I would have choked and died. It's not even funny... I
don't know how the hell it got like that, but I do know I need to get myself of
his JOINT credit cards, deal with my medical bills and my credit card... and
then... because I'm a nice person... see if I can help him knock out some of his
bills.
And, I'm doing that out of the kindness of my heart
because even though we're divorced... he should be dept free and get his credit
back as well. I'm not a bitch like he thinks...
I'm just glad I
took the first step getting all our bills together, separating them into two
piles (mine and his)... and I'm ready to tackle them.
The funny
thing is... I had a bunch of bills piled into 2 bags I went through... through
away the double or triple bills they keep sending... and ended up with a "not so
big" pile because some were repeats! 
THANK
GOD....
Then - I went on top of the fridge in the kitchen, where
I knew there was another pile.. knocked those out... and thought there was a few
more in the laundry room... that few more in the laundry room, turned out to be
another big pile... which also got knocked dow to a "few" any way because
REPEATS again... so, the pile of bills isn't TOO BAD... but, they do HURT MY
CREDIT BAD... and I need to fix that - especially if I plan to get a car from a
dealer any time soon.
I'm making moves to getting my life back
!!!  ON MY OWN....
Divorce is a brutal thing especailly if you have joint
accounts and bills.  I might just take on a small job some where on the side to
have "bills money" and see if I can work out a deal with some of them. I'm not
going to wait for some of them to offer me a "settlement", I'm going to see how
much I owe... call them, and say... "Hey, I have this much... will you take it
to settle... "... I owe $500...I'll send $350...take it or leave it".... lmao..
.I run this....
No seriously... some may say, "NO, WE NEED THIS
OR THAT"... and that's when I say... "well, then.... I'll send you this and you
work with me on that!"... LOL..I should have been a lawyer...I can argue my way
out of many things. LMAO...
I'm a tough little brat! 

Look forward to the post where I say either I'M DEPT FREE
finally.. or , THE LAST BILL HAS BEEN PAID!  Next credit report I wanna see
better say CONGRATULATIONS... you're credit score is......... a better number
than the past!  (bbbwwaahahahaha) !



     Now - one good thing
that did happen THIS week that I'm very thankful for and consider it a blessing
and GOOD KARMA for my actions... is one of my closest , dearest, friends from
high school e-mailing me. We had got into a big fall-out argument a few years
ago.. about 3 years probably and haven't talked since. She blocked me from
Facebook, wouldn't talk to me, told me not to contact her at all..and I haven't.
  Don't get me wrong...I LOVE and ADORE my family and friends no matter what
happens. I cherish them dearly and remain loyal to them even if we don't talk,
even if argue - etc. etc. etc.  I always say you never know when tomorrow might
be your last day or theirs so I try not to "not talk to" anyone I love... I
never went to feel like, "I never got to say I'm sorry - or good-bye"... and I
try to tell people the same. Life is too short for bullshit and drama and "not
talking to each other"... so, when her and I fought that day and she said she
never wanted to speak to me again... It bothered me but I didn't bother her for
the last 3 years.   Hearing from her yesterday was really nice and put a smile
on my face.  She wrote a long email saying she's been thinking about me, and how
she can't let a good friend go like that... and a bunch of other stuff..she said
we've had more good times than bad, which I totally agree with, and it was just
a really sincere and nice e-mail. Much appreciated and very much welcomed!  She
thought I wouldn't reply to her and told me if I didn't, she understood and to
take care - OF COURSE I REPLIED.
That's my "in ghetto words"...
ROAD DAWG. MY HOMIE. Lmao...
I met Sami (her name)... in high
school when I was walking through the cafeteria talking crap to people for fun.
Most people just laughed about it... Sami got crazy back and talked crap back to
me which made her a lot of fun to joke with. I loved that about her, and ever
since...that's what we do when we see each other! That's how we show our love
for each other. lmao...
Sami and I are very much close and a
little argument 3 years ago can't keep us away from each other.

She's been there for me plenty of times when I needed her. I've
been there for her the same. We've had our joking moments, we've had our serious
talks, personal talks, and such... and our friendship is deep.
My ex-husband
told me he saw her last year and she asked about me and the kids... she said she
was going to e-mail me but never did. I was waiting for it last year and nothing
and I was disappointed. She told me yesterday she wanted to, but didn't know if
she should or if I'd talk to her or not after what happened.

And, I won't lie... there was a few times I checked her
facebook page to see if she was happy, hurting, doing good... whatever... and I
was happy to know that she was doing well - even tho she lost her dogs that she
much loved. I wanted to hit her up and be there for her because I know the
feeling of losing a pet (and yes, It does mean just as much as losing a loved
one)... but, I didn't know if she would talk to me either.


Here's the thing... if you've read my previous
posts... you know that my best friend of 24 years and I had a small issue
recently and we stopped talking ... I value my friendships and don't just "let
them go", just like that... so I keep trying to make things right if I can...
and with Trish - ... I did that. We talked, and we're fine now. I would NOT just
let her walk out of my life without trying to find out why, or trying to save
the friendship.. and although I never expected Sami to email me yesterday, I
feel like her doing so - was my GOOD KARMA for not letting Trish walk out of my
life that easy, and ending the arguing between us as well... what goes around
REALLY DOES come back around. I saved mine and Trish's friendship..and Sami
saved mine and hers. :)  2 friendships I never wish to have end again.... I
think now that we're older and more mature... we're all realizing a lot of the
things we argue about are so stupid at times.
Hell, I regret
losing one of my coolest family members over ex-hubby and something he told me
years ago. 
When I argue with someone and we're not on speaking terms... It
doesn't sit well with me and I'm not okay with it.

I'm just
happy Sami did E-mail me yesterday and end the 3 year no speaking between us.



    Hmm... besides that...


   My parents are not doing well... it scares
the hell out of me. My mother is never feeling well.. she's weak, she's tired...
could have something going on with her Kidneys and such... Diabetes is getting
worse...
My dad... is losing his hair. Has a big patch missing.
He LOVES his hair and is always worried about it so for him to lose it... I
can't imagine how he feels ! 
He looks so old and tired, and
drained. Bags around his eyes and all.
I've had issues with my
parents when I was younger but all is forgiven - maybe not forgotten - but
forgiven..and of course, no child - no matter what they've been thru, wants to
see their parents like this.
Another thing on my mind...



My girls as I said - have
their birthday party Sunday so I'm trying to get everything together for that as
well.
I forgot my daughters facebook password since I changed
it a few weeks ago because she got GROUNDED from it... but, I'll be trying to
figure that out and invite her friends as well. Thankfully.. my brother is going
to help me out by picking some of them up. I had to laugh when I told him a few
BOYS might be coming. He's protective of his niece/God daughter... so when I
told him, he says, "Wait, you want me to pick up BOYS for my Niece and expect
them to make it to the party SAFELY?"... lmao... had me cracking up. It reminded
me of the movie BAD BOYS when WILL SMITH opens the door and sees his nieces
boyfriend and questions him like crazy.  I think as she gets older, my brothers
watchful-ness is going to get even more hectic. Poor kid! lmao...


     Not sure if I forgot anything or left
anything out but I believe I got everything that's been going on.


       Now, I want you all to put your hands
together while I look for a new job, new apartment, while the kids go back to
school, while my parents are dealing with their issues, and I'm dealing with my
health issues, and everything else I have going on, bills and all - and PRAY TO
GOD I KEEP MY SANITY!  LOL...

     Peace and
Love until the next time I get to
write...

"Shel". 







Leave a Reply.

    Author

    31 year old divorced mom of 3 kids, book writer, Fiance to Mr. A ,  blogger who loves to write and uses it as therapy... great sense of sarcastic humor, funny, loyal friend/family member with a big heart., and just trying to make each day as good as it can get.

    Archives

    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013
    July 2013