Picture
is what I hope to be a part of soon! 

  Now, I'm going to
say that I highly doubt I'll get in or it will happen, but I've always been
interested in becoming a Cop and think the work would be completely fun, totally
new from night to night... and the situations would always be different and
wild. I know both good and bad comes with it, and I'm ready.... I just submitted
my application online to the Chicago Police Department ... and , we'll see what
happens! 
I'm looking forward to being behind the wheel of a
Police car and hopefully, working my way up in the department to one day work
Gang Tactical. I've ALWAYS dreamed of being a Gang tact. officer.... I looked up
to them when I was younger and I know it takes years of dedicated and hard work,
but I believe in myself and the fact that my passion for this will take me
through the written test if I get called, the physical exam (although, I'm not
so sure about jumping a wall)..LMAO... and the training. No, I don't want to
doubt I'll get in like I said above, but I have to be realistic and know that
MANY MANY MANY people apply and not ALL get in.... so, I think I'll be one of
those few who don't... I have hopes thou!  I'll keep ya'll posted!  I know the
application process closes this month I believe, so - I did it just in time. I
just need to submitted my waiver form for the application fee.  I had to laugh
because one of my close friends said how dangerous the job is. I told him I know
and he asked what if I get shot... I told him , "Then, I'll die doing something
I loved"... he called me crazy and told me I better come see him before the
first day on the job! LMAO...
I say this... if you can't beat
em...join em.. lmao.. about time I end up on the right side of the law, huh?!
jaja....


    Besides that, my
oldest is upset with me tonight.....

         

                                                    LOL

             I won't let her get her tongue or lip pieced!  Some of her friends have their
tongues and lips pierced because those parents took them to get it and gave
their permissions!  I WILL NOT!!!  I'm not cracking on this and this is
something I feel strongly about. I told her she should NOT have any holes in her
body except the ones she's born with.  She got angry and told me she's getting
it any way , and will forge mine or her dads signature at the mall. I laughed
and told her she needs our ID's and they need to see the parents with her.  She
said she'll find a way and that she knows a place to get one done where she
doesn't need the parents.  I told her, "That's fine.... you'll get me money
after I sue the crap out of that store!".... she keeps insisting she's getting
one with or without me. I laugh and tell her, "Do it...you'll be sorry!".... I
also showed her pictures of PIERCINGS GONE BAD.... and after seeing the
swelling, the infections, the nasty - disgusting pictures - she still wants one!
  smh.....I keep refusing... I told her if she wants her Cartilage pierced...
that's fine, but nose, lip, chin, tongue - and anything else for that
matter...NOT HAPPENING!!!!!!!   Not under my supervision!   Thankfully, her dad
also agreed that she is NOT to get a piercing and said he would take her to get
her ears pierced and nothing more.
My brother and I have a friend we grew up
with named Jay.   Jay has known my kids since they were babies so they call him
, "Uncle Jay", or he considers himself their Uncle. His wife Daniela heard
Tiffanie wanted the piecings and told Tiffanie, "Go ask Uncle Jay to show his
piercing scars and what it did to him!"... that still don't phase her and she
SSSTTTIIILLLL wants one.  TOUGH SHIT!!!  She's going to have to wait until she's
18...or 16...or when ever they do them legally without parental consent, because
while I have the consent she needs - she's not getting it from me!  She told me
she wasn't talking to me any more until I agree. I told her that's fine with me.
She said her friends parents let them do it...I told her I'm not her friends
parents. So, if she wants to stay mad at me...it doesn't bother me! :) I still
say, HELL NO!!!  Her not talking to me because I won't get it for her???? For
some reason she thinks I give a damn! LMFAO.... If it means my daughter grows up
classy, and looking respectable... so be it!  She doesn't have to talk to me.
LOL...she even went as far as telling me her Tita (her dads sister) has it and
nothing happened to her. I told her , "Tita is also 36.. you're 13! Na na na na
na na NOOOOO!"... lol..



Um...what else ?? Oh.... I
went to court today to get the stupid paper Ex hubby and I need to do our
co-parenting 4 hour one day class that teaches us how to get along for the kids
and yadda yadda yadda....
I was told that since it was the
clerks mistake and she didn't give us the paper when we did the
custody/visitation crap .... I could get a copy free if I talked to the
supervisor...BULLSHIT...they charged me $15 and I didn't have it on me so I
couldn't get the paper. I was pissed for going down there wasnting my time but
ah well.... another day I have to go down there and settle shit... I swear, more
problems than they're worth.


Peace
and Love as always,
Shel.




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    31 year old divorced mom of 3 kids, book writer, Fiance to Mr. A ,  blogger who loves to write and uses it as therapy... great sense of sarcastic humor, funny, loyal friend/family member with a big heart., and just trying to make each day as good as it can get.

    Archives

    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013
    July 2013