Picture
My favorite season is finally here! wwwwoo hooo...
Today is the first day of Fall / Autumn.  :)

As a mom, I always look for and come up with the best things to do with the kids
around this time of the year and going into the holidays so I wanted to share
something with you other moms that I've been doing with my kids for the last few
years and thought you might enjoy as well.... Autumn is the best time to visit a
place called Goebbert's farm. Every time I take my kids  , they have a blast...
we got to the one in South Barrington but they have two locations ... and the
farm is now on their 65th Anniversary so they've been around a long time and
know how to really make a family feel welcomed. :)  Goebbert's has a corn stalk
maze, petting zoo, Haunted House, Haunted Hay rides , Giant pumpkin eating
dinosaur ,  Pumking patches and so much more... not to mention the Red barn cafe
and bakery...mmmmm!!!  My favorite is the fresh fudge they make... and I'm sure
there's hot chocolate and pumpkin lattes as well although I've never looked for
them.  I def. recommen this farm to families all over.... and if you're not
close to the Barrington area, they also have one in Hampshire as well.... lots
of attractions, lots of fun... and I almost forgot to mention their huge rocking
chair... my kids have always loved that!  - and the fact that they get to feed a
Giraffe.... The fall festival starts today and is only 6 weeks long, so
hurry!!!!  

Thought I'd share that.... not to
mention all the apple picking, pumpkin patches, and October festivals coming up
soon....

And as a mom, I also thought I'd
share CHICAGOPARENT.COM.....if you're a Chicagoian that is... this magazine is
full of fun activities for kids of all ages -and loaded with up-coming events
and festivals for fall.... I wish I could share more of what I do with my own
but Goebbert's has always been our number one choice for fall fun.... we also
enjoy going to Starbucks and getting their pumpkin spice lattes and other
goodies they have for the fall season. I've always taken my kids there for
goodies and then on a long ride to look at the beautiful leaves changing colors
but since I don't have a car currently, maybe we'll just take a walk and do
that... booooo!  LOL.....

I do know this.... I def.
LOVE this weather... I call it HOODIE WEATHER.... pumpkin weather.... HALLOWEEN
weather, and we all know how much I love Halloween!  :)


So, thank you to my good friend Melissa for
the heads-up that it's the first day of Autumn, and I plan to enjoy every minute
of it. Now, to figure out what I'm going to be for Halloween!!! LOL... I wanted
to be Mortisha or Elvira. Angel thinks both costumes are too sexy to be dressed
in and says NO.. lmao... such a man! Good lord..... but , we'll see... I also
might do a simpl Witch...I def. know that I need to figure out this whole trick
or treating thing with the ex hubby because I'm sure we'll both want to spend
that day with our kids... it's so hard being divorced and having to share!  None
the less, I know the court ordered us to share the kids, and thus - it shall be
done.  Their dad has as much rights to them as I do. Any way...... this is about
my favorite season, not him..... so....

   I
will eventually look up more things going on and share them here when I have
more time.... and may you all have a wonderful fall
season....


  Happy Autumn all
! <3


Shel.


  





Leave a Reply.

    Author

    31 year old divorced mom of 3 kids, book writer, Fiance to Mr. A ,  blogger who loves to write and uses it as therapy... great sense of sarcastic humor, funny, loyal friend/family member with a big heart., and just trying to make each day as good as it can get.

    Archives

    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013
    July 2013