Picture
  Omg!
    I am now the responsible owner of a TEENAGER!!!
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRGGGGHHHHH!!!!   Dear GRAY HAIRS - be GENTLE!  
LMAO....

       My oldest daughter is 13 today!
  We had a small pool party thing for her and I was shocked when she said she
didn't want certain friends over because they're 2 faced, and hang out with the
wrong crowds! I was proud and thought, "Good kid!"....at least that's one thing
I can say... she may be a Teenager now, but at least I still have control over
here. She never talks back - it's very rare... on occassion , don't get me wrong
  ...she might get a little mouthy, but I stop it real fast and when I get up,
she smiles and says, "Oh man, I better shut up!"... damn right! lmao.... and,
she doesn't disrespect me, she listens to what I say, and knows I find out
EVERYTHING! LMAO... she's learned this lesson the hard way!!!!  :)    She really
is a good kid thou and hey - hasn't been entered into the Juvenile Justice
system just yet like I was at her age... smh.  Not proud of it, but I am proud
that she knows right from wrong un-like me when I was younger, and I am proud
that she steers clear of trouble. 

   SO, this
is the story of my little Tiffie!!!  

    I
found out I was pregnant with Tiffanie a few months after her dad and I started
dating. Things moved quickly which I'm also not proud of but I had a rock on my
finger.. he proposed so .... the rest was history!  I thought I was in love at
the time. I was young and this guy was buying me all kinds of things, taking me
out like crazy and I enjoyed spending time with him back then. WAY BACK
THEN...Lmao... any way.... when I realized my Period was late (sorry for the
information fellas out there)... jaja... I decided to take a pregnancy test .. I
went to a little clinic by my parents house because I lived with them at the
time.. I was only 17.  Cisco (Tiff's dad and now dad to 2 of my others) had to
work so he told me to call him and let him know what they say. I agreed and when
the woman told me my pregnancy test was positive...I was scared. I didn't want
to go home... I knew my mother was going to FLIP...especially because I was the
maid of honor in her wedding.. (Her and my dad were getting re-married in church
for their 25th wedding Anniversary)... I had my dress picked and every-thing...
so, I knew my mother wasn't going to take the news very well, plus...she went to
College... she did all this great stuff with her life and was a straight A
student back then so I knew she had high hopes and expectations for me as
well.... I got home and called Cisco and told him he was going to be a father...
yes, just like that! LOL..he was quiet. I took it as a bad thing but heard his
boy at work ask him, "Why you smiling ?"... he told him he was going to be a
dad, and the dude congratulated him so I knew it'd be fine.

When my mother found out -   he and I were sitting in the car
talking. We had just come back from getting something to eat, and my mother
walked over to the car to say hello to him and ask me if I tried my dress for
the wedding on one last time. I looked at Cisco , then at my mother and told
her... "Um, I don't know if the dress is going to fit me by the time of your
wedding"... she asked why not and said the only reason it wouldn't fit is if I
was pregnant and gained weight. She laughed like it was a joke...I didn't...
when she saw how serious I was, she asked me if I was pregnant. I didn't
reply... she then said, "YOU'RE NOT PREGNANT ARE YOU?"... she caught on and
started swearing, yelling and walked away.  Cisco joked and said, "Well, that
went well!"... lmao... Even my dad was giving Cisco the dirtiest looks.


Long story short...they got over it and my mother was
excited to have a grand-child on the way. We found out it was a girl and while
coming up with names for her..my grandmother Shirley decided she wanted TIFFANIE
Amber like the girl from SAVED BY THE BELL... LOL... my grandma said she LOVED
that name and then said, "Well, you can name her whatever you want , but grandma
wants Tiffanie Amber... hint hint".. lmao... so, just for Grandma Shirley...my
first born was Tiffanie AMber...

I was soooo
sick with her and couldn't keep ANY food down at all... my moms mom, who I
called "Yia Yia", saw me puking my guts out a few mornings when I found out I
was pregnant , and she'd tell me even before I got the pregnancy test done that
I was pregnant. I told her I just had the stomach flu, and she kept giving me
the weirdest look and telling me, "No, I don't think so!"... LOL...


She was def. right!!

Labor
-  Tiffanie was due August 19th, 2000 and came right no her due date!! :) See,
even back then she listened! lmao... I went into the Labor and Delivery unit
around 10 AM that day because I had to see my Dr. for a normal check up and was
3 Cm. dialated.  They decided to have me walk around for a few hours to see if
my water broke or I'd dialate anymore ...when they checked..I was still the same
so the male nurse walked out of the room to get my release papers and I told
Cisco I was starving and wanted Mcdonalds when we left. He was fine with it, and
dang Tiffanie man - smh... my water broke and the child decided to give me hell!
LOL....
I told Cisco I think my water broke. He lifted the blanket, asked
how I knew...saw it and said, "WHOA!   I'll get the Dr"... the male nurse came
back in and told me  wasn't going any where now. I asked if Cisco could bring me
Mcdonalds... the nurse said he could bring it for himelf, but I wasn't allowed
to eat in labor or the baby may fall asleep and be too lazy to come out when
it's time to push.... makes sense!  I was so hungry tho so I was also very much
crabby! 

Cisco called his family who ALL came to hold the baby as soon
as she was born. LOL... his dad brought him Mcdonalds that smartass told me he
was going to go eat in the corner so I didn't SEE him... I told him, "I COULD
STILL SMELL IT!!!"....ugh...lol.
I went into labor on the 18th,
and at 2:07 AM - August 19th.. right on her due date... Tiffanie came along!  :)

She has grown so fast into such a beautiful young woman and I'm
proud to have her!  She's a great student in school, made the list of kids who
NEVER get in trouble... has been in her schools band playing flute for 2 years
and even tho she no longer does that, I was amazed at how fast she's learned
it... she has come out of her shy shell sooo much over the last few years, and
is also on her schools VARSITY BASKETBALL GIRLS ALL STAR team where her team
mates know her as "LADY JORDAN" because she's THAT GOOD! :) She makes me proud !
  She's goofy, fun to be with, and we always have a ball when we're together... I
joke and tell her I can't hang out with her anymore because she's a bad
influence on me.. she laughs and tells me, "ME? YOU'RE THE ONE WHO DID THIS OR
THAT"...lmao... it's easy to make my Tiffie laugh..she tries not to laugh at my
jokes but doesn't succeed! LOL... even when she thinks my jokes are stupid, she
still giggles a bit.
She's looking forward to graduation next year,
and I'm looking forward to planning it for her.
I've had tons
of good and funny memories with Tiffanie - some that I've listed in previous
writings below some where.... and it's funny because she has tried to be slick
many times as teenagers will - and I've stopped her and been one step ahead of
her the entire time.. I think my time spent as an out of control teenager has
given me the "know how" to know how to deal with one and to catch her in things
she does BEFORE she does them! LOL she can THINK about doing them in her mind,
but they'll never happen because she tells everyone, "My mom finds out
everything" and she's right...I've also put fear in her by telling her she never
knows who I paid to be my eyes on the streets so to be careful what she does!
LMAO... she asked if I was serious so I think she really does think I got "eyes
in the skies" ha ha...

Any way,
  

Happy BIRTHDAY to my 13 year old , Tiffanie!!!  Mom loves you dearly and I'm so
happy I have you in my life!!!!!  As you get older.. i'll always remember all
the fun times we've had together, all the things you've done to boil my blood
and aggravate the hell out of me, LMAO.. that make us laugh now, all the times
you tried to be slick that I've caught you before-hand , and all the fun places
we've been together... all the fun things we've done together..all the things
I've done to embarass you and make you laugh...I'm a mom, you don't have to
thank me, it's my job! LMAO.... seriously tho...I love you kid!  


And, tomrrow is my Lani's birthday. She'll be 5......:)  They grow so fast....
Lani, she's my UH OH baby!  LMAO.. kidding kidding... but she wasn't planned...
however, I do NOT believe in Abortion so she's very much here and loved...

I had a small easy pregnancy with Lani. She was tiny so I didn't even
look much pregnant when I was...
I wasn't sick during it or any-thing. She
developed properly and all. The only time I had problems was when I found out I
had Preeclamsia. Normal thing pregnant women get that goes away after the baby
is born... too much protien or something to that affect during pregnancy ... it
can be dangerous to both mom and baby if not monitored carefully, so it sent me
upstairs to Labor and Delivery for some over night stays a few times... my blood
pressure was high and caused concerned... my Dr. was great. The last time I was
in the hospital, I was there for a few hours before my Dr. came in to check, and
Lani was facing downwards so he decided to induce labor because of the danger of
the Preeclamsia....when they were about to do it, she flipped and was breech...
smh. Kids! GOTTA LOVE THEIR LAST MINUTE DRAMAS!  Lmao....
He said we had to
do emergency C- section...and when I asked if it was nessassary and wanted to
wait ... he said he was NOT going to let this baby lose her mother, or the
mother lose her baby!  ...that's when I realized how serious it was...

he asked if I had eaten anything that day, and I told him a
HONEY BUN. I had to giggle when he asked me , "what the heck is a honey bun?"...
even his nurses couldn't believe his question. lmao.. I told him and his reply
was, "HMMM...Sounds good. I'm going to have to try one of those one day!"...
crazy right?! LOL who hasn't had a honey bun???!!!


Any way.... we had to wait 8 hours because I
had eaten something , and when they finally took me in for the C-section, I was
given numbing medication and couldn't even keep my eyes open for some reason...
I didn't feel a thing thankfully...all I heard was the Dr. tell the nurse,
"that's it..do it gently... just pull her out like a rabbit from a hat!"..
lmao.. wtf? now we were doing magic?!  LOL.. but yes! She caused me trouble
even before she was born and she's my little trouble - maker now! LOL.

She's a good kid too ... going into Kindergarten, LOVES bike
riding, being outdoors, playing with the dog we have, and always smiling and
happy... USUALLY!  She does have a big temper that I say comes from her dads
side ! Lmao...
I've been blessed with 3 amazing kids, and Lani
is my youngest... so,

Picture
Happy Birthday to my little Lani bug as well.. who keeps me on my toes.. and
doesn't let me sit for 5 minutes! Who knows how to work a DVD/VCR better than I
do..video games and all, and who keeps me smiling and loving life... who wipes
my tears when I cry like I wipe hers when she cries, and is just so cuddly, and
loveable... and keeps me happy. Happy birthday little midget. :)



          5 AND 13 - both big
milestones for my babies!  Mommy loves you both soooo much! 





Peace and Love,
Shel.





Leave a Reply.

    Author

    31 year old divorced mom of 3 kids, book writer, Fiance to Mr. A ,  blogger who loves to write and uses it as therapy... great sense of sarcastic humor, funny, loyal friend/family member with a big heart., and just trying to make each day as good as it can get.

    Archives

    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013
    July 2013