Picture
I was sitting here thinking about my kids and how I have gotten to be a
professional at hair dying because of the gray hairs that have popped in since
having them! Lmao...
Seriously tho... I love my kids dearly and
I mean it when I say even though I'm their strength when they really need it,
need a protector, guidance, someone to help with homework, etc... I do all of
that... and clean their messes... but in reality, they're my strength and they
don't even know it.  I've had some of the best times with my children and can
now look back and shake my head - but also wonder how the hell I made it through
some of them without screaming as a mother. My kids have def. kept me on my
feet, and I've had to stay one step ahead of them at all times but one thing I
am proud of - is that my kids - despite some minor trouble here and there - have
not been in any MAJOR trouble as of yet..thankfully!  I think the things they
have done have been lessons learned, and I think I've handled them all pretty
well... each gray hair I may have tells a different story as to why I have it
there... LOL... and may I say that as I was sitting here thinking about
everything when it comes to my kids... I've def. had a few laughs, a few very
PISSED OFF moments, and a few YOU'RE GROUNDED'S more than I can count. One thing
I love is that my oldest daughter once told one of her friends, "My mom finds
out EVERYTHING", and she was sure the hell right. I do... !  I told my kids they
never know where I'll be... when I'll be watching them and they don't even know
it... etc. so they need to always do what's right and make the right
decisions... however... there have been some moments when as a mother - I've had
to take charge and one thing I love about myself as a mother... is that they
DON'T get away with much... I DO usually always find out things even when I
trick them into telling me things.. lmao... and that... besides the cleaning
their messes, helping with homework and such.... even when they get into their
own messes... and I need to be tough and firm... I have a lot of fun being their
mother... gray hairs and all... I'm not sure if I want to look back at some of
my adventures with them as their mother and laugh now that it's the past... or
scream!!! Either way..... I always know when something isn't right and because
of how I was when I was a teenager and their ages... I know what to look for,
when they're lying, and when something is off about something...



  Like the time Frankie came
home and I asked him what happened in school that day. He said nothing and asked
what I meant. I told him, "you tell me...your teacher called me!"... his teacher
DID NOT call me at all - but he replied with a smile and said, "Ohhhh , man
because me and a few of my friends were talking while she was talking and we
weren't paying attention so we all got in trouble!".... I laughed and told him,
'Oh really? Because you just busted yourself out...your teacher never called!
SO, that's all I have to do to get truth out of you?".... he laughed. His older
sister laughed and told him how stupid he was! LMAO...


Another time, I got a call from his teacher
for real saying him and his friends were making spitball guns out of pens and
she made him and his friends throw them away... and....Frankie had all the
spitballs on him! smh.... BOYS , I TELL YA!!!!



   Like the time Frankie
recently came home with Tiffie and they had food from a fast food place by our
house. I asked how they got money to get the food and Tiffie said she didn't
know..Frankie had $7.  I asked how and he said he sold some little flashlight
toys he had. I know him and his friends are always trading toys and selling each
other stuff for a few bucks here and there so I didn't think anything of it at
first. I didn't remember seeing Frankie with any flashlights and I know all his
toys... but again, like I said.. if he traded it at school for something and
then sold the flashlights without bringing them home - that would explain it.
But then... Frankie had also gotten out late from school that day and I asked
why. He said because his teacher didn't let the class leave on time since
someone stole money from one of the other kids and the teacher asked everyone to
empty their pockets. Me as a mother - me as a bratty ass teenager when I was his
age and up... something didn't sit well with his little story at all and I knew
right away something wasn't right .... someone stole money from a kid in his
class, and he suddenly had money to eat and feed his older sister... I asked
Frankie if HE took the kids money..He gave me a funny look and said NO. I kept
it in the back of my mind because I didn't believe him and I did think he was
involved some how. As people say ...MAMA KNOWS CHILD! Lmao... I couldn't accuse
him of anything tho without knowing so I just made sure to remember his story
about the flashlights just incase... the next day.... I get a call from his
teacher, Ms. Rivera. She said she was calling with some bad news and my heart
sank and my blood pressure went up right away because I had a feeling it was for
the money.  I'm not stupid and my kids know I catch on to stuff quick.. well,
she had told me that a few kids came up to her and said that Frankie had asked
another boy Eric to steal the money but he didn't want to... so a boy named Ivan
stole it and gave it to Eric - who then gave it to Frankie after school...and
Frankie treated his sister and himself to fast food after.  I was sssoooo mad
because Frankie does NOT have to steal money to eat, so he couldn't use that as
an excuse.  I cook - I bake - I made a big meal that day. I remember so he was
coming home to dinner.... he doesn't starve... !  She then said that when she
confronted Frankie, he had the balls to bring his sister in it and said she
spent the money... (yes,the teacher actually said "had the balls"... ) LOl.. so,
I was embarassed and my blood boiled because as I said, I had the feeling
Frankie took the money or had some involvement in it.  I volunteer for
everything in that school. School events, field trips, etc. so the staff know
me, and Frankie's dad went to and graduated from that school so they know him as
well.   When we met with the teacher ..I told her to do what she has to do and
if that meant calling the Police , so be it! Of course, I knew the school
wouldn't take it THAT FAR but it sure scared the hell out of Frankie!  That was
all I wanted to do.  So, the next day...they had no school because of report
card pick up, and I told Frankie the Police would most likely be there and if
they decided to take him to Juvenile for "Theft", there was nothing I can do so
please don't cry and beg me to take him home or stop them. He was as the saying
goes, "Shitting bricks!"... lmao... I wanted him to be afraid -VERY AFRAID - so
he remembers the feeling of it and never does it again.  Well, it worked... he
was scared walking into that school.. and didn't know what to expect. Lucky for
him, I lied... and he learned his lesson.. his teacher wanted more consquences
but because the dean of students knows his dad and I... he decided to give
Frankie 3 days of detention with the other 2 boys who actually stole the money.
Frankie tells me, "But, I'm not the one who stole it"... I told him, "But they
stole it for you... and you spent it knowing it was stolen, which makes you just
as guilty as them!".... and he did his detention.  When we talked to the
Principal... the Principal took it pretty well and said , "Listen, I know both
of you are great parents, and you're both involved with your kids, so I trust
you guys to handle this in your own way at home, and if there's anything I can
do...I'll do it for you guys!".... part of me wanted to ask him to call the
Police and just see if they'll scare the crap out of Frankie, but.... part of me
felt like he did learn his lesson because of how scared he was and he hasn't
stolen anything since... ! 

And, then....
there was the time Tiffanie had me cracking up... my oldest thinks she's slick! 
So, one day... her and her friend Amy decide while in front of my apartment,
that they're going whisper and look at me and smile... I asked what was going on
and Amy asks if Tiffanie can go to her house. I said, "If I can call your mom to
make sure she'll be home and you guys will be IN the house!"... Amy and Tiffanie
decide to give each other this 

 
              
                 

"now what do we say?"... kind of look .... like they didn't expect me to want to
call Amy's mother and just be like, "Ok, go ahead!".... YEAH RIGHT...I'm MY
MOTHERS DAUGHTER...my mother use to come looking for my ass. My mother use to
want to know who, what, when ,where, why, how, time, place, date, numbers, etc.
etc. etc. .... I have turned into my mother!!!  LMAO.. that's exactly how I am
now... I'm strict.. I don't play !!! SO.... Amy tells me she doesn't know her
moms number by heart and asks if Tiffanie can walk with her to get it and bring
it back. I tell Amy, "Noooo... but you can walk and get it and bring it back and
when I talk to her, then Tiffanie can go to your house!"... again, the girls
look at each other and smile because whatever plan they had  - didn't work....
so Tiffanie tells me, "Her mom doesn't know she's over here... "... I asked Amy
if she was suppose to be. She said no, that her mom thinks she's walking her dog
around the block . I started laughing so hard because when I was a teenager, the
girl that lived next door to our old house and I use to use the excuse of waling
her dog Monet, and my family's dog RUSTY to the park...so we could meet up with
some friends we use to hang with as well... ...I don't think so girls!!!
LMAO....  I told Amy, "Oooohhh....I get it... you told your mom you were walking
your dog around the block... came here.....so you can get Tiffanie , tell me
you're going to your house... and while your mom thinks you're walking the dog,
and I think Tiffanie's by your house, you guys get to sneak to another friends
house! NO WAY!'..... Both girls started laughing. Tiffanie and Amy tried acting
innocent... NICE TRY GIRLS...BEEN THERE/DONE THAT...!!! LMAO.. one step ahead of
my kids at all times.  I use to do that when I was their ages. My friends and I
use to say we were going here and there and end up somewhere else... or by
someone elses house.. needless to say, I told the girls they could either both
stay in the back yard... or say Good-bye to each other and see each other in
school.   They decided to stay in our yard... gee...I wonder why ! LOL...



One thing that drives me nuts
- is the new hobby that my kids have picked up. For some reason, they have taken
up throwing rocks, sticks, or whatever they could find up on power lines and
trying to get shoes down that have been thrown up there. I have explained the
dangers of this and they don't do it anymore... but - recently (about a month or
so ago when they still did it).... my ex husband (their dad) called me and told
me that the 2 oldest kids were "missing".  I asked what he meant by "missing",
and he said that they were suppose to be in the alley getting some Jordans off
the power line or something..and that they were playing by his moms house and
now they're not in front , or in the alley. I got extremely pissed off because
when they're over there... they seem to try to be slick... so, I dropped my
youngest off at his moms, and went looking for my 2 oldest.  I always know where
they are and they're always in front of their grandmas playing with the kids
since we have no kids on our block... but this one day that they were supposedly
getting the Jordans.... and then nobody from my ex -husbands family could find
them... as I said - I went looking. I already knew to look by the school.  They
are NOT allowed to be by the school without an adult because there's gang
bangers who hang out over there, and they have been told this plenty of times!!!
  So ,  I go past the school, turn the corner...and there's my kids. Walking like
nothing..like they have no care in the world... with 2 other people.  I couldn't
see who from the distance.  I decided instead of calling their names... to sneak
up on them.  Frankie turned around a few times and I thought for sure he'd see
me, but I ducked and dodged behind cards and trees! LMAO... (learned that trying
to hide from my own mother when I was a teenager). LOL... any way... the kids
turned the corner on the other side of the school so it gave me time to run up
the block, turn the corner and get right behind them.  Frankie turned around and
saw me right away. I told him to be quiet... and keep walking because I knew
that his sister was the ring leader !!!  I got RIGHT ON HER ASS and said - RIGHT
IN HER EAR... "HIIIII...HOW'S YOUR DAY GOING?'.... This girl jumped SKY HIGH!
LMFAO!!! Her team mates in basketball call her LADY JORDAN because of how good
she plays ball, but if you could have seen how high she jumped when she heard my
voice behind her the day they snuck to the school... THAT WAS a JORDAN JUMP!
LMAO... she looked so nervous and didn't know what to say... all she could
mumble was, "Fine, how's yours?"... lmao.. I told her how GROUNDED she was and
Frankie as well.  He tried telling me he didn't do anything, and that Tiffanie
dragged him with. I told him he has a mind of his own, and if he didn't want to
come with , he could have went back to the grandmas and told her Tiffanie is
going to the park.. . I laughed because Tiffanie asked me, "How do you do it?"..
I asked what? and she said... "Always know where to find us?"... I told her,
"Honey... I'm a mother.. we're like blood hounds... we SSSSMMMEEEELLLLL our
puppies from miles away!"... LOL...


There
was another day when she snuck off and thought just because I wasn't home, I
wouldn't find her, or she could be back before I got home...idk... but ex hubby
told me she wasn't home and I went to her friend Amy's when he told me she was
with her.  I got about a block away when I saw Amy and Tiffanie walking out of
Amy's house.  Tiffanie isn't allowed by Amy's because
1... it's
on a busy street where cars fly and anything can happen...
and
2... gang bangers pass by back and forth..and gang bangers hang out in front of
Amy's house...
so, when I saw Tiffanie and her come out... I
screamed Tiffanie's name a good 3 times before she finally turned around and she
was walking the other way instead of twords home... I told her, "GET OVER HERE ,
RIGHT NOW!!"...and she knew how mad I was so smiled at Amy and said Bye right
away.   When she got close to me, I told her how lucky she is that I found her
because if she snuck off one more time, I was calling the Police next time...and
I really meant that!!!!  I grounded her and she didn't like it...

But,.... as far as those 2 times... that's the last time she
ever tried sneaking away with friends..




Something
that makes me laugh and makes me proud at the same time... is when ex hubby and
I gave our oldest kids money from our taxes for them to spend on themselves any
way they wanted to.  They each had $150.  Oldest daughter wanted to go to the
mall...and she got herself a few snapback hats, a shirt, and a few other things,
but saved money because she wanted a real pair of Jordans.  When I took her to
North Riverside Mall for her Jordans... we walked up and down the mall... ALL
OVER...upstairs, downstairs, back and forth because if you haven't been to North
Riverside mall... they have at least 10 different shoe stores... it's crazy! 
So... every shoe store we went to was expensive and she only had $65 left. She
had brought a pair of Adidas with her $150, returned the Adidas - got the money
back and was looking for Jordans. Finally, it was getting late... she wanted to
go see a movie too - and I was treating her to it... so , I told her, "Listen,
just pick a pair of shoes from this store because we're not going to another
one...I'm tired and it's late!".... she found  a pair of Jordans for $80. I
figured, "What the hell..I only have to put in a few extra bucks of my own
money, go ahead!".... so , she gets the shoes, and it came out to $95... with
tax... seriously.....that much money in taxes for shoes?????? But, I got them
for her and put in my money with her $65... I made her agree to something tho...
she had a little job taking out the garbage for the lady upstairs for $4 a
week... I told her she either needs to save up the $4 every week and give me
back the money I put in for her shoes... OR.... she needs to bring the C she has
in math up to a B... wouldn't cha know it... she sure the hell did bring that C
up to a B... so I didn't make her pay me back! LOL... kid really works her ass
off when it comes to money! LMAO....



Another moment with my oldest
kids....is a FACEBOOK CLASSIC I call it... My oldest kids have Facebook.  I
never wanted them to have it, but their friends all have it, and also...their
little cousins have it for family and close friends, so I figured no harm as
long as I have their passwords, and check their Facebooks often... which I do. I
mostly admit to checking Tiffanie's Facebook more than Frankie's because she's
almost a teenager and has tons more friends on her page, and talks to more
people. I constantly monitor her account and her life as much as I can.  So -
Frankie one day a few months ago asked, "Are you going to check my Facebook?"...
I didn't get why he was asking, and decided, "Yes...I am!"... and that day...I
did check his Facebook, and seen something I did NOT like.   As a mother, my
blood BOILED!!!  I   I noticed an email to my son from this boy Silver.  Silver
was telling my son to tell Tiffanie he loves her. HE LOVES HER????  MY DAUGHTER
IS 12!  I flipped! I looked on this kid Silver's profile and saw that he was "IN
A RELATIONSHIP", said something on his last status about HIS GIRL... and , had
some disturbing photos... plus - 2 of my daughter by herself.. and one of him
kissing my daughter on the cheek and her smiling. I lost it !!!!!  I decided to
find out more about him and asked my son who he was. My son told me ALL about
him, and then told me that him and Tiffanie were dating. Me????  I was
like
   
   




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    31 year old divorced mom of 3 kids, book writer, Fiance to Mr. A ,  blogger who loves to write and uses it as therapy... great sense of sarcastic humor, funny, loyal friend/family member with a big heart., and just trying to make each day as good as it can get.

    Archives

    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013
    July 2013